Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Fish Care
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 12-29-2011, 09:28 PM   #1 
Ayane Hajinmon

What do clean the tank with?

hello...i am new to this...just like to ask a quick question...
what am i suppose to clean the tank with? i read somewhere that you're not suppose to clean the tank with soap or detergent...is there something i can use to clean his tank?
another question...it is a good idea to put the Marimo Moss ball in his tank? i bought one at the same time i bought my fish but he seem afraid of it and wont go to the bottom of the tank...should i take it off?
Please answer...thank you

and btw...i think my fish is watching tv...sound silly i know but i really think he is cuz he came to the end of the tank and just chill when i turn on the tv
Ayane Hajinmon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2011, 09:35 PM   #2 
Mavi

I don't know about the moss ball but really really hot water should do the trick for cleaning the tank. I think vinegar is safe too.
Mavi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2011, 09:39 PM   #3 
Ayane Hajinmon

ok just really really hot water is good enough then?
im gonna give him a few more days...if he really hate the moss ball then im gonna take it out when i clean his tank -^_^-
Old 12-29-2011, 09:43 PM   #4 
Badjer

Hot water is just fine for cleaning an empty tank. The moss ball should be fine. Usually it's best to QT new plants before putting them with your fish. My moss ball sunk...I think they have minds of their own! Just give your fish some time to get used to it. Nearly everything scares them at first, but curiosity gets to them eventually!
Badjer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2011, 10:08 PM   #5 
Ayane Hajinmon

Quote:
Originally Posted by Badjer View Post