Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Fish Care
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 02-01-2012, 06:06 PM   #1 
BettaChic

Talking Ghosty & Myself are New Buddies ~ And New to the Forums =)

Hello Betta Fish Community!

[[DISCLAIMER -- I'm a very visual person, thus my thread will have oodles of pictures! Hope that is alright, thanks]]

If you'd like to skip my lengthy introduction, and get right down to the questions I have, skip down past the pictures to the question section please!!

INTRODUCTION:

First off, I would like to introduce myself, BettaChic, and my new favorite little buddy, Ghosty! I am new to the world of Bettas, aquatic plants, and aquarium keeping, but I'm very excited to be learning more and enjoying my beautiful Ghosty, while keeping him spoiled and happy of course.

Just like a few dozen other people, I was in the pet store on a different agenda (buying treats for my pet rat Tony), and was feeling a little down because I had to put my other rat Turkish down on Monday, due to old age and a growth in his intestine So of course I see the betta fish right next to the section I walk down and my heart melts. I wanted a little buddy to cheer me up, so I picked up this cutie, named Ghosty!

Now of course, it was an impulse buy, so the only choice of tanks I had were the ones at this small Petco by my house that I was at. Small .5 gal, 1 gals, and 2.5 gals. I didn't know any better and am a complete betta newbie - I bought the Betta 2.5 Bow package, with a filter and everything to start with.