Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Fish Care
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 02-06-2012, 09:24 PM   #1 
BeRadGeeYo

Talking Little Gill =)

Hi guys! I'm so glad to be on here! Nice to see I can get help from a lot of people!

Anyway, I am currently a college student and I work as a CA/RA in my building! I decided to get a little roommate! We were at Wal Mart and his tail looked all beat up and his little eyes just got to me! So I bought him and brought him home in a little tank with an anemone.

Anyway I got him last Friday and he seems to be a bit more active and his tail (which I think suffered from tail rot) looks so much better already! I've cleaned his tank the first time, using the drips to purify the water, and I recleaned it last night. He hasn't been eating at all and it has me a bit worried. I know it takes a bit for them to start eating being in a new environment but I would feel so much better if he ate!

He also tends to lounge around a bit especially in the plant. He did just swim around the bowl a good amount though and I snapped the picture that's my avatar! I just want him to eat though because the food pellets do dirty his water and sink to the bottom and I can't get them with the net. So to keep his water nice and clean I decided to clean it out every Monday and Friday! He also seems to get a bit more social when I walk in the room too. I never knew they were full of such personality!

If someone could tell me how to get him to eat or just to give me some nice pointers I'd love to hear it!

And I also try to put the pellets by his face when he comes up for air when he sees them!
BeRadGeeYo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2012, 09:38 PM   #2 
Bombalurina