Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Meet the Betta Keepers
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 02-27-2012, 11:27 AM   #1 
furubafan3

Talking Hello From Massachusettes! :)

Hello everyone! I didn't want to properly introduce myself until I became and official betta keeper! My name is Tiffany, and I'm currently a college student in Boston studying Graphic Design and Web Development. However, I grew up in Western Mass.

I enjoy drawing, writing, coding websites, and reading tarot cards!

I found this forum after my brother adopted his class pet fish last year. We named him Ishmael, and he had a bad case of fin rot. Researching the forums here helped me get a proper heater and larger bowl. Nowadays, his fins are no longer bloody and are starting to grow back! :D

However caring for his fish got me hooked on fish in general, and after having a horrific accident with goldfish. (my school was giving out free goldfish in tiny half gallon tanks so they died since I didn't know any better.) I thought I wasn't capable of caring for fish and I wanted to redeem myself.

So I read these forums extensively saved up my money, and now I'm the proud owner of Lancelot! A gorgeous dark blue veil teil with purple and red streaked fins. I'd take a photo but he keeps turning out pitch black.

So far he's doing wonderfully, he's eating like a pig, and he has the habit of patrolling around his plant and burrowing up inside it to rest. He also likes to flare up at the heater when it lights up.

Sorry for writing a short novel, if you read this far you deserve a cookie!

Last edited by furubafan3; 02-27-2012 at 11:31 AM.
furubafan3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2012, 11:59 AM   #2 
Romad
TFK Moderator

Hi Tiffany and welcome to the forum

I'm glad you didn't give up on fish. I started with one blue VT male named Baccus (god of wine) and I now have 6 boys in 2.5 or 5 gallon tanks and a 75 gallon community tank.