Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Fish Care
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-10-2012, 12:51 AM   #1 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: MIAMI, FL
2 filters, 1 tank. Please help!

I have a 10 gallon tank with an aqua-tech 10-20 filter but I bought today I bought a 20 gallon long tank and I was wondering if I can use that filter in the new tank but also add an aqua-tech 5-15. Would it be too much to have those 2 filters or it would work out and also would I need an air pump or it won't be necessary anymore. Thanks.
ILLBETHEJUDGE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2012, 12:04 PM   #2 
ZergyMonster's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Urbandale, IA
I heard having two filters in a tank could be good if you want to cycle another tank by setting one of them in a newly established tank for a good kick start. Other than that I think it would be good if your filters are spread far apart that way you get more stuff getting picked up by both of them.
ZergyMonster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2012, 06:24 PM   #3 
Bombalurina's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Australia
You can't really overfilter a tank. I have two filters in my 16 gallon tank rated for a total of 45 won't hurt your fish as long as you baffle them. :)
Bombalurina is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Are sponge filters better than internal or external filters? Hopeseeker Betta Fish Bowls, Habitats, and Accessories 2 02-29-2012 06:41 PM
Tank Filters remiska28 Betta Chat 2 08-09-2011 07:39 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:11 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.