Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > The Lounge
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 03-21-2012, 01:05 PM   #1 
SaylorKennedy

Advice on how much I should pay?

So I'll give you a little back story.

Right now I'm a sophomore in college and as the year closes we're starting to register things for next year and I've realized I don't want to live on campus anymore as it doesn't spark my interest because I'm so busy with work and school. My grandmother lives in the same city as I go to school. So I was talking with her about how I wanted to live off campus and she has offered to get an apartment where I could be a commuter student from for next year. Fast forward, she'll move in to it in a few weeks and I'll join her in May after school lets out. It's a 2 bed/2 bath and in a nice little place with lots of amenities. It would be just her and I, plus two cats (one is hers, the other is mine who lives with her now).

The monthly rent is $575. I was wondering how much do you think I should contribute monthly towards bills for this?

She hasn't asked for any money because it would be something she would have to pay anyways but I just want to do the responsible thing and help out. With summer coming I'll be working a lot more and last summer I averaged about $1300/month. This year I earn more/hr but I will be taking a summer class as well.
It should also be noted that even during the school year, I don't have any bills. I got a full ride to school and the only thing that I had to pay for was for a portion of my room and board which would now be eliminated by being a commuter student. In addition to the R&B, my car, insurance and cell phone bill are payed for by my grandfather (he won't take my money, I've offered!).
SaylorKennedy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2012, 08:35 PM   #2 
registereduser

Quote:
Originally Posted by SaylorKennedy View Post
So I'll give you a little back story.