Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Other Fish
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 04-20-2012, 12:42 PM   #1 
ZackyBear

Lightbulb Breeding

Hey everyone~!

I've been skimming the site everyday, doing my research and taking notes since I want to become a good betta breeder. I don't even own any bettas right now Some day I hope to have my own line going, but that's a different story!

Because of the whole "I wanna be an awesome breeder" attitude, I was thinking that maybe I should start out with breeding a different type of fish species. I have no experience breeding any fish. Ever. And the only way to get that is by going for it since I'm more of a hands-on learner.

Do you think it would be a good idea? Or should I just stay focused on bettas for now?

If it seems like a good idea, anyone recommend a good fish to start with? If not then I will go back to studying. x3

P.s- I hope this thread is in the right spot!
ZackyBear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2012, 12:52 PM   #2 
BeckyFish97

Yes this is in the right place as far as I can tell.