Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Fish Diseases and Emergencies
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 04-25-2012, 08:24 PM   #1 
mandamy234

Unhappy Is my Baby sick? :(

I don't know if my baby betta is sick, stressed, or I am just going crazy. About a week ago I saw a white dot/rash on top of him. I don't know if he got caught between the glass and the heater... or he cut himself on the gravel or plant that is in there... I DON"T KNOW.. I could use some help cuz I am a newbie. I love my fishy:)

Name:  betta.jpg
Views: 97
Size:  3.2 KB

Name:  betta2.jpg
Views: 99
Size:  4.3 KB
mandamy234 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2012, 08:44 PM   #2 
mandamy234

the questions.. i missed

Housing
What size is your tank?-- 2 gallons
What temperature is your tank?-- try to keep at 78
Does your tank have a filter?-- yes but only use when needed.. he hates the current..
Does your tank have an air stone or other type of aeration? No
Is your tank heated?-- yes
What tank mates does your betta fish live with?-- He lives alone

Food
What type of food do you feed your betta fish? Regular food, came with tank
How often do you feed your betta fish? daily

Maintenance

How often do you perform a water change? Once every few months
What percentage of the water do you change when you perform a water change? Depends on how gross the water is.. fully when gross
What type of additives do you add to the water when you perform a water change? "Betta Basics" buffers the pH and promotes health

Water Parameters:
Have you tested your water? If so, what are the following parameters? Never tested

Ammonia:
Nitrite:
Nitrate:
pH:
Hardness:
Alkalinity:

Symptoms and Treatment
How has your betta fish's appearance changed? White spot on back
How has your betta fish's behavior changed? Doesn't want to eat as much
When did you start noticing the symptoms? Last Week
Have you started treating your fish? If so, how? Nope