Adding a Review Section - Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care
Like Tree5Likes
  • 4 Post By CollegeBettas
  • 1 Post By Admin_Yungster
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 01-15-2017, 04:01 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
CollegeBettas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: In a College Dorm in the heart of Texas
Posts: 808
Adding a Review Section

Hello,
I have been a part of this site for almost a year and one thing I would like to see is a review section. I know I am really big about looking at reviews before buying things and I am sure we have other members that are that way too. It could be sectioned out to different things (ex: Tanks, Lights, Equipment, Sellers, etc.) or just one big section. I know it would mean more coding to add it in, but I think it would be worth it to have a place for that.
Also, are there any updates on fixing the Aquarium section?

My Bettas:
Pascal (HM) Collete (VT) Stitch (CT)
Those Gone Too Soon:
|Destiny (Baby) 8/17/2016-9/13/2016|Eric (HMPK) 3/30/2016-1/3/2017|Squirt (VT/CT) 2/21/2016-5/22/2017|Apollo (HMDTPK) 5/13/2016-7/5/2017|Hank (HMPK) 9/22/2017-8/31/2017|Adam (VT) 11/2/2016-9/13/2017|Olaf (EEHMPK) 1/4/2018-1/31/2018
20 Gallon Long:
8 Neon Tetras|5 Tiger Barbs|2 Balloon Mollies|5 Black Skirt Tetras
Goldies:
Fred (oranda)|George (ryukin)
My Journal: The Making of a Fish Fanatic
CollegeBettas is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 01-15-2017, 04:35 PM
Member
 
ryry2012's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 1,801
I totally agree!! I just posted a reviews on my new LED risers, because when I looking at the product, I had a hard time finding a review. It'll also be a good way to find sellers we will never know unless someone mentions.


I believe every review counts unless they are plain rude. Sometimes negative reviews have good points.
ryry2012 is offline  
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 01-16-2017, 04:43 PM
Member
 
moodynarwhal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: My house
Posts: 937
That's a great idea! I would love to find reviews on stuff. I'm a major researcher XD


Meet me and my fish in my (somewhat neglected) journal:


https://www.bettafish.com/144-journa...s-journal.html


Custom Crochet/Amigurumi bettas for sale! Black Friday/Cyber Monday $5 dollars off!


https://www.bettafish.com/140-betta-...ml#post7762674
moodynarwhal is offline  
 
post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 01-16-2017, 05:26 PM
Member
 
BettaStarter24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Minnesota, USA
Posts: 3,213
Aquarium
That's a great idea! I know I'd like a quick and easy place to find reviews on something without having to wade through many different sites. Having a place here to check would be great!

|Gypsy|Malachai|Kamaji|

Other Fish:
Phil the albino bristlenose Pleco


Other Pets:
Koko-Toy Poodle|Toby-DSH cat|Piper-Dutch bunny|Zephyr-Kenyan Sand Boa|Zeniba-Kenyan Sand Boa|Paul and Sebastian-Hermit Crabs|
BettaStarter24 is offline  
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 01-16-2017, 09:58 PM
Administrator
 
Admin_Yungster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 1,152
Hi there,

I'll run this by our mods to see what their thoughts are on this.

Yung
ryry2012 likes this.
Admin_Yungster is offline  
post #6 of 6 (permalink) Old 01-16-2017, 10:37 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
CollegeBettas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: In a College Dorm in the heart of Texas
Posts: 808
That's great! Thank you so much!

My Bettas:
Pascal (HM) Collete (VT) Stitch (CT)
Those Gone Too Soon:
|Destiny (Baby) 8/17/2016-9/13/2016|Eric (HMPK) 3/30/2016-1/3/2017|Squirt (VT/CT) 2/21/2016-5/22/2017|Apollo (HMDTPK) 5/13/2016-7/5/2017|Hank (HMPK) 9/22/2017-8/31/2017|Adam (VT) 11/2/2016-9/13/2017|Olaf (EEHMPK) 1/4/2018-1/31/2018
20 Gallon Long:
8 Neon Tetras|5 Tiger Barbs|2 Balloon Mollies|5 Black Skirt Tetras
Goldies:
Fred (oranda)|George (ryukin)
My Journal: The Making of a Fish Fanatic
CollegeBettas is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Whoa, new section... revolutionrocknroll Meet the Betta Keepers 2 12-17-2011 10:04 PM
Keep me away from the betta section. metalbetta Betta Chat 12 06-18-2010 07:13 AM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome