Betta Fish Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
Blue
154 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello there I just got some Anubias nana and some Anubias petite on driftwood. They’re relatively small but hopefully one day they will grow to beautifully. For now, me and some others have noticed my back of tank is a bit open. There’s nothing there haha I’m going to wait to see how these do in the tank. For the near future I was looking at which plants would be best for the back of my tank also maybe some floating ones as Blue really likes chilling in those. I have a 10 gallon tank currently. Also preferably easy to keep and maintain as I am new to all of this. Something hardy would be good too as I am scared I might kill the plant. Also as a reminder I’m so forgetful how long should I wait to add more plants after these new ones? Thank you in advance for any replies! ❤

·
Super Moderator
22,487 Posts
Both of those Anubias are small. A. nana 3"-5"; 'petite' is smaller. Anubias is verrrrry slow growing. Like waiting for water to boil. ;)

While I will never order from this company again, they do have decent species profiles which give difficulty of each Anubias.

·
Registered
Blue
154 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Both of those Anubias are small. A. nana 3"-5"; 'petite' is smaller. Anubias is verrrrry slow growing. Like waiting for water to boil. ;)

While I will never order from this company again, they do have decent species profiles which give difficulty of each Anubias.
Lol I like that! Waiting for water to boil. Did you have a bad experience with that company? I took a look at that site but still don’t know which kind of Anubias to get that will cover the back. I saw Anubias glabra and Anubias barteri wrinkle leaf that looked like they were taller.