Betta Fish Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, i'm sorry if ive posted this in the wrong section, i'm new to i'm barely getting the hang of this. anyway, my betta is in a 10 gallon with some anubia nana and anubia(regular size?). i've noticed its starting to nip at the big anubia, i haven't been able to find any info on why its doing this or any previous history of bettas eating or destroying plants. any help would be greatly appreciated

·
Registered
85 Posts
Hi, welcome to the form! I don't know enough about planted tanks to say why your Betta is nipping the Anubis, so i'll leave this to the more experienced members. However, he could be hungry or stressed? How often do you feed him? Does he have any tank mates that might stress him out? Anyway, I hope other members can help and I hope you enjoy this form :) :)

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hi, welcome to the form! I don't know enough about planted tanks to say why your Betta is nipping the Anubis, so i'll leave this to the more experienced members. However, he could be hungry or stressed? How often do you feed him? Does he have any tank mates that might stress him out? Anyway, I hope other members can help and I hope you enjoy this form :) :)
doesn't seem stressed and eating schedule hasn't changed, still twice a day, occasional blood worms but not very often. tank mates are just 6 pygmy cory catfish. but they never seem to bother the betta or vice versa, they all kind of go about their own business. the corys mostly always stay at the bottom and the betta up top and mid level

·
Registered
85 Posts
hmmm I don't know why he's nipping it then...like I said another member will likely know why. Have you actually seen him eating it? Because it could be the pygmy cory's. Maybe he just has a weird habit lol. It sounds like you have a nice setup for your Betta though :)

·
Registered
888 Posts
Hi there,