Betta Fish Forum banner

1 - 20 of 245 Posts

·
Registered
785 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello I am new to the world of owning bettas and with that I love the beauty of them. I have been drawing for 14 years mostly with graphite and I have recently started using photoshop.

These beautiful fish have inspired me to start drawing again, if you wish to have a picture draw feel free to post a picture of your betta and I will be happy to draw them up.

·
Registered
4,590 Posts
can you draw my little lady? she a delta,not she of her coloration:|her name is "aris" :

and if you notice she does have a white lipstick on :p

and if you want can you do my halfmoon boy "puddles":

·
Registered
785 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Here is your first one, I'll be drawing up your other guy up here soon. I'm thinking I'll do photoshop for him. Your fish have some great color.

·
Registered
785 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Seems as though there isn't an edit button so here is your little guy. I accidently merged all the layers and had a few issues with the color but overall it came out well.

·
Registered
785 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
oh my! you have a great talent for drawing!
Thank you, I am just getting used to drawing bettas they are truly beautiful fish. I'm sure I'll be drawing them near perfectly here soon. I also realized that I forgot to draw a fin on the photoshop picture. I won't fail you next time!

·
Registered
229 Posts
That's beautiful :) You're more than welcome to try your hand at Beau sometime if you'd like. You're really good, keep it up! :)

·
Registered
785 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
I drew up Blau(my Betta because he is awesome)

I'll start up on Beau shortly, Beau will really be fun with its long stringy fins.

·
Registered
785 Posts
Discussion Starter #10 (Edited)
I forgot the fin again...

And here is Beau, looks good. I'm starting to get the hang of photoshop.