Betta Fish Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello! I'm kind of new to owning a betta, I had one for about three years but never really had any problems with him. However, I've recently adopted a veil tail betta; I've had him for about six months now. I was cleaning his tank today and noticed that the very tips of two of his fins are starting to looking frayed/fuzzy. It's not that bad, if I hadn't sat down and observed him for as long as I did I doubt I would have noticed. But anyways, I started to research what it could be and I found out that it could be fin rot. Is this true? And I read on the same article that I can use AQ Salt to treat him, but how do I go about doing that? How much do I use? Do I need to quarantine him? If I need to quarantine him, how should I do that? How long do I need to treat him? Is there anything else I can do? I've gone on so many websites for this but everyone says something different. And I noticed this group is filled with a lot of knowledgeable people who seem to know a lot about bettas, so I figured I'd post on here.

Any info about fin rot, treating fin rot, or really any info will be appreciated <3 Thank you so much!
Also, I'm sorry for asking so many questions. I'm still new to dealing with bettas.

·
Registered
8 Posts
My betta back tail is stuck together and looks like its shrinking! I thought his water was too cold so I fixed it but I don't know what it is . can someone help me or tell me what to do . I love my betta !&#55357;&#56471;

·
Registered
1,474 Posts