Betta Fish Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

· Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My betta fish accidentally mated and now I have betta fry that I’ve been raising for 2 months now. In total I have 38. Some are being given away but I want the rest to go to a good home or a rescue. Any help would be appreciated.

· Registered
324 Posts
Hi, welcome to the forum. I can think of a few options for you: look into a local aquarium club and see if anyone is looking for bettas, see if there are local fish stores willing to take in some of them in, post on Craigslist or something similar and see if anyone is looking for bettas, or consider shipping them. All of these can be good options when trying to find homes for fish.

By the way, I (and likely others!) would love to see photos of your accidental babies.

· Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hi, welcome to the forum. I can think of a few options for you: look into a local aquarium club and see if anyone is looking for bettas, see if there are local fish stores willing to take in some of them in, post on Craigslist or something similar and see if anyone is looking for bettas, or consider shipping them. All of these can be good options when trying to find homes for fish.

By the way, I (and likely others!) would love to see photos of your accidental babies.
Thank you for the information. More than glad to post the babies. Keep in mind my first betta was a male as newly wed and from there I’ve learned along the way how to take care of them but betta fry are a whole different thing so much work, research, time and effort. I just hope I’m doing an ok job

· Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
hey they're so cute :) just out of pure curiosity, how does someone accidentally mate their bettas?