Betta Fish Forum banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
155 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks guys, I am so proud of them!
As for coloring, I have no idea what Zubeia is - I only know Avizandum is butterfly because I was told.

·
Registered
155 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Time for an update!
It's time for bed and in the morning, my fry will be 1 week old (from when they hatched).
I noticed a few dead fry near the beginning possibly because I removed the male too soon? Today I noticed 5 dead fry bodies
I've been cleaning minimally with a turkey baster and slowly adding to the water level. Most of what I clean is snail poop from the 3 nerite snails I put in there to be the clean up crew so I'm not even sure if it was worth adding them.
Yesterday I did a count and spotted about 40 fry. Originally I had guessed 30-40. Sadly I expect some more loss as this is my first time raising fry.

·
Registered
155 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
A lot of the fry are acting strange, sitting on the bottom of the tank face first. I'm worried I did something wrong!

·
Registered
155 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Yesterday I moved all the fry to their 20 gallon long grow out tank with only a couple gallons of water in it. 3/4 of them were not doing well, the other 1/4 seemed fine. I thought maybe putting them in some cleaner water would help.
Today I noticed a lot of deaths and inactive fry, about 1/4 are still acting normally.
I seriously have no idea what I'm doing, I am going to be devastated if they continue dying.

·
Registered
155 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
More fry have passed but theres at least a few that are still okay. 😢
I am reconditioning mom and dad and will be attempting to spawn them again soon.

·
Registered
11 Posts