Betta Fish Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi this is my first post and I might get betta fish I'm thinking of a 10 gallon setup with some females and some suitable males. Any suggestions?:-D

·
Registered
159 Posts
Males and females CANNOT live peacefully together. Females CAN live together peacefully and research on what fish are compatable with Bettas because I forgot lol

·
Registered
1,599 Posts
Addition to what was said before....females live peacefully when in groups of 4 OR MORE in a 10 gallon tank or larger.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
What i read is that you can have up to one female per gallon is that true?

·
Registered
2,499 Posts
I'm quite new at being a betta owner, and my advice might be slightly off, but I wouldn't. That would make for a rather crowded aquarium.
Again, this is just MY opinion. I'm new, too.

·
Registered
1,395 Posts