Betta Fish Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Glass surfing has nothing to do with reflectivity. It's just a nervous habit, a way to relieve stress. Surfing is more an individual Betta thing, having nothing to do with the tank material.
I STRONGLY, STRONGLY, STRONGLY disagree re: glass has nothing to do w/the surfing!!!!!!!
My background is medical communications so I research the b'geezus outta all I do...very much including my PASSION for my betta [& all who came before], to the tune of 40+ hours! I currently teach Montessori & they seem to believe that having a fish [usually a betta] in the room w/lil' monsters tapping the glass, loud noises, running into supportive furniture etc...is a good idea since it was 1st tossed out there in the early 1900's [Maria Montessori] BEFORE [I have to believe] the total awareness of how miserable these bettas can be in these environments-thus the rogue rescue of MANY fish [whew].