Betta Fish Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello I am new to this whole fish tank hobby and new to the forum.
I have a few friends that have fish and they encouraged me to get a fish tank so I started with a sorority of bettas. I was just wondering if y'all could tell me a little something about my Bettas...

I have only had one for about two weeks. Well last night I got 4 more and did a water change out. Took out all the fish and added the decorations refilled the water added the conditioner and then added all 5 fish back in. Turned off all the lights and gave them all night to get aquanted.. more or less. well in the morning they all seemed okay. But when I got home tonight one of the fish seemed from what I could tell to have her fins nipped and she hides very well. Sometimes it takes me a while to find her. what do I do? Separate the one being nipped, Wait it out? When she is hiding it appears that none of the fish are bugging her so I am really not sure what is happening. Any feed back would be greatly appreciated. I have a ten gallon tank and I don't have any real plants in my tank. Thank you. Oh and here is a picture of my tank.
1622866455343303083936141007310.jpg

·
Registered
344 Posts
Hello there,
I recommend reading this thread in regards to keeping a sorority: