Betta Fish Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello!

I am very new to betta fish and enthusiastic to buy one!

I have a couple questions about them before embarking myself in this beautiful journey.

1. I am currently a student and because of lack of space I will not be able to buy a 5gallon tank. I am thinking of buying a 1.5-2 gallon tank and wanted to know how this will affect my betta.

2. I LOVE plants! So I plan to buy a few plants to place in the tank. I was thinking of buying water prites and anacharis. Are these good plants? what do you recommend?

3. If I have plants, is a filter needed? (student probs you know:|)

If you have any other facts that could help me please feel free to post them! Also post a pic of your tank, it will help me see how yours is set up!!:-D

Thanks!

·
Registered
2,840 Posts
Hello!

I am very new to betta fish and enthusiastic to buy one!

I have a couple questions about them before embarking myself in this beautiful journey.

1. I am currently a student and because of lack of space I will not be able to buy a 5gallon tank. I am thinking of buying a 1.5-2 gallon tank and wanted to know how this will affect my betta.

2. I LOVE plants! So I plan to buy a few plants to place in the tank. I was thinking of buying water prites and anacharis. Are these good plants? what do you recommend?

3. If I have plants, is a filter needed? (student probs you know:|)

If you have any other facts that could help me please feel free to post them! Also post a pic of your tank, it will help me see how yours is set up!!:-D

Thanks!
Hi! Welcome to the wonderful world of fish keeping. It is very rewarding, yet time consuming. I applaud you for seeking information and knowledge before purchasing a fish.