Betta Fish Forum banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
1,793 Posts
He is lovely. I don't know about the chocolate part, I thought that would be a brown fish. I would maybe guess he could be a mustard copper marble. I think I have seen fish listed as that on AB. Although I am no colour expert.

·
Premium Member
22,700 Posts
Not a Chocolate (Black/Blue body with yellow/orange fins) but looks more like a Copper Orange Dragon marble.

Can't really critique his form if that's what your asking, without a flare picture of his whole body. He looks like a Veiltail with the way it droops but again, can't critique without a flare picture. His form doesn't look terrible but can't tell about the fins.

Not a Mustard, a Mustard Gas needs to have a blue body, yellow fins and a black outlining band around all of the fins.

·
Registered
127 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I looked it up and it said a chocolate betta was green to brown body with yellow or orange fins... and her is definitely a HM, he just doesn't flare that often and when he does, I never have a camera around... LOL
Do you guys think aqua bid is trust-able and the shipment of them is fine?

·
Premium Member
22,700 Posts
He doesn't have a green or a brown body. He is a Copper Dragon with orange fins.

You got him from AquaBid? He is nice, just can't judge without a flaring picture is all.

Here is a chocolate Betta :)

·
Registered
859 Posts
My Gilly was a chocolate betta - loved him :) Your guy is so pretty though, I'm a little jealous!

·
Registered
127 Posts
Discussion Starter #12
He is a 100% HM... I know his anal fin looks rally droopy but thats just the way he is ;)

·
Registered
127 Posts
Discussion Starter #13
I have attached a pic o him flaring so you can see that he is a HM
:):):):):)

·
Registered
2,205 Posts