Betta Fish Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys! I was referred to this forum by a friend and thought I would start off by introducing myself and my betta. :)

I've been keeping fish and plants for about 4 years now-- finally starting to develop the skills and knowledge to be really successful. ;p I only have a 6.6 gallon bookshelf aquarium right now, housing my betta, Helmut, but would love to have at least a few more tanks once I get more settled in the next few years. Anyway, I'm probably equally interested in aquatic plants as I am in fish. Can't wait to start posting and hopefully learning some new stuff in the process. :D

Here's a video of my tank. It's kind of disheveled from adding new plants recently.

·
Registered
5,518 Posts
WELCOME TO THE FORUM!!!

Be careful,Bettas are REALLY addicting. I wish you luck on the journey of the amazing world of Betta Fish and their Care.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I really like that. It's elegantly simple. Wish I had enough of an eye to do a similar thing with one of my tanks.
Aw, thanks! It's really come a long way from the beginning.
's what it looked like when I first set it up. Not very elegant, right? ;p

·
Registered
48 Posts
lol, still pretty nice. I had pretty limited options when I pick stuff up for my planted. Petstore only had one sand color in, and only one plant I knew I couldn't kill (immediately, at least. lol)

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
lol, still pretty nice. I had pretty limited options when I pick stuff up for my planted. Petstore only had one sand color in, and only one plant I knew I couldn't kill (immediately, at least. lol)
Yeah, I had to order substrate online (it's flourite, shipping was not cheap), then picked up the plants slowly over time as they came stock at my LFS.

·
Registered
45 Posts