Betta Fish Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone. I have been coming to this site for many months seeking info to keep my bettas healthy and I decided to register and introduce myself.

My name is Chrissy and I live in Florida. I currently have 3 male bettas who are all walmart survivors. I could go on for hours about the horrible care they receive in my local store but I'm sure most of you know what I've seen. I am usually not one to give in and support something I am this much against but my conscience would not let me leave them there hoping someone would buy them before they died like the others.

I cannot thank you all enough for the helpful information I've been fortunate enough to find. You guys have helped educate me on the best care for a betta and I am still learning new things as I read posts.

I'll attempt to attach a photo of each of them here. Oscar is the blue and black one, Marvin is the blue, black and red one and the last one does not have a name yet. He is pretty new and I cannot think of a good enough name for him yet.

Attachments

·
Registered
51 Posts
Hallo and welcome.

Nice bettas, the one on top looks like one my sister had last year.

·
Registered
53 Posts
hi and welcome im new myself here your crowntails are very beautiful.

·
Registered
10,971 Posts
Welcome to the forum and to the wonderful world of Betta keeping....

Look forward to hearing more about your Betta keeping adventures and seeing more pic....

Enjoy your stay.....

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thank you!