Betta Fish Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
101 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
so my boy bubba i think has been tail biting or may have minor fin rot , these pics are of him when he had no spikey plant , as a noob i got a plant and its been mesin with him BUT i toook it out so know its getting worse:cry: these are a few weeks ago pics pls take a look at his top fin its the worst , and i never see him biteing , aand take in mind that it looks a little bit worser than this but i think the split down the middle in his top fin is healin the pics may not look so good tho

Attachments

·
Registered
101 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
i hope my bubbas ok , and the tank is ok for my vt that they will be switching in and out tanks

·
Registered
10,971 Posts
We need some more info....tank size, filter, live plants, water temp, additives used, appetite, tank mates, how long have you had him, how much and how often are the water changes.....

·
Registered
2,821 Posts
his tank looks very bare, either way. he could be tail biting due to stress and boredom.
agreed
not sure if he is in a hospital tank or not. but try changing up his decor once in a while.
I change my Spike's scenery every month. Manly just to give him entertainment but also because I'm a paranoid momma and afraid he'd start biting away his gorgeous fins :)

·
Registered
101 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
we think the tank is 2gall and hes got one plant and a sleepy leaf , his old cup that i boght him in is in there sideways so he can use it for whatever , and hes got a bubble maker . no gravell and i use the aqua safe stuff around 10 drops and he eats betta food pellets 1 or 2 or 3 a day sometimes i skipp feeding if he seems fat or full and no watter heater but hes ok

·
Registered
101 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
oh ya hes got 2 floaty lps fish toys

·
Registered
2,821 Posts
I would try changing/or adding/removing decor maybe once a week or every 2 weeks. maybe even once a month.