Betta Fish Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello I noticed tonight that my betta has a scratch of some sort on his scales. I was wondering if this scratch on his scales looks bad? Will I need some sort of betta skin repair cost or would I be able to get away with just water changes? Again it doesn’t seem like a deep scratch it’s just that this is my first time dealing with any “wound” on a fish so any help would be appreciated thanks!

Attachments

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Hello I noticed tonight that my betta has a scratch of some sort on his scales. I was wondering if this scratch on his scales looks bad? Will I need some sort of betta skin repair cost or would I be able to get away with just water changes? Again it doesn’t seem like a deep scratch it’s just that this is my first time dealing with any “wound” on a fish so any help would be appreciated thanks!
Also, wasn’t sure if there a help forum I was supposed to fill so I will just run through everything quickly.
Tank size: 10gals
Water testing: PH: 7.4
Amonia: 0
Nitrite: 0
Nitrate: 0
Used API master testing kit ^
tank mates: 3 Santa Maria endlers with 2 otocinclus (my betta gets along completely fine and stocking why I’m at my max for 1inch of fish per 1gallon.
Feeding: 2 times a day pellets with some bloodworms averaging 2 big pellets with one maybe two small blood worms.
When did this happen: tonight

·
Super Moderator
22,728 Posts
Here you go.

I'm more concerned about his belly swelling.

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Here you go.

I'm more concerned about his belly swelling.
[/QUOTE

hello, would you recommend cutting down how much I feed him and for the little scratch he has on his skin I shouldn’t worry to much about?

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Housing: aqueon aquarium
How many gallons is your tank? 10 gal
Does it have a filter? Yes
Does it have a heater? Yes