Betta Fish Forum banner

Taking commissions! Betta fish portraits on canvas and more! [image heavy]

2K views 12 replies 5 participants last post by  ThatFishThough 
#1 ·
Hello all! I am a professional artist who is currently pursuing two college degrees at the same time. I know photos don't always do our beloved pets justice, so I thought I would offer commissions for fish portraits! (Of course, if you want to commission a picture of something non-fish, like a different pet, or people, or anything else, I can do that too!)

I checked with the mods and I am allowed to sell these commissions for real currency, aka USD. All payments would be made through Paypal, and payment is due before I begin. Turn around can be slow - 1 to 8 weeks at the moment due to my hectic class schedule - but I can usually find some down time on the weekends (like today!)

Here are the photos of the portrait I made of my own fish, Omicron!

These mini canvases are about 2.25 inches x 2.25 inches, and come with a matching display easel. Alternatively, if you want something flat that you can frame, I can do similar sized colored pencil portraits, or portraits on watercolor paper. Examples of that work can be found at my deviantart.

Cost depends on the complexity of the fish's markings, and whether you want any "extras" - like jewelry, a detailed background, etc. I'd love to paint some pastels wearing pearls or giants wearing crowns :p thinking $25-45 depending on what you specify. That includes cost of materials, but not of shipping, since shipping costs depend on where you live.

If you would rather have a digital portrait than a physical canvas, I can do that too! My rules still apply.

At the moment I have two canvas sets left, so I can take up to two slots before I have to run to the craft store!

My rules regarding commissions: