Betta Fish Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I went to the pet store today and got my first Betta fish. He ( I am pretty sure...could be wrong? I'm still new to this Betta stuff :p) is currently acclimating in his tank. I named (him?) Bosco after Bosco from the show thirdwatch :p. It was that or Howie...(Howie from backstreet boys). I've only got a couple pictures from him in his bag after I got him. It's hard to tell in his pictures his fin size, but I didn't see an eggspot. He also (to me) looks kind of young...

·
Registered
140 Posts
Congratulations on your new bouncing Betta Boy Bosco!!! haha I'm my incredible inexperience i'm going to say yes it's a boy and yes he's a Betta and if i'm wrong it'll be a learning experience for the both of us haha! Welcome :wave:

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Congratulations on your new bouncing Betta Boy Bosco!!! haha I'm my incredible inexperience i'm going to say yes it's a boy and yes he's a Betta and if i'm wrong it'll be a learning experience for the both of us haha! Welcome :wave:
Thank you! :D

·
Registered
631 Posts
Love the name (and the show!) but I'm sorta surprised you didn't go with Dean given your avatar (love that show too!!). :cool:

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Love the name (and the show!) but I'm sorta surprised you didn't go with Dean given your avatar (love that show too!!). :cool:
haha I never thought of Dean :lol:. i did almost consider calling him pudding...due to a certain supernatural episode...ahaha...

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
I've got a few more pictures now. The quality isn't the best they're from my iPod:

·
Registered
1,040 Posts
He's a beautiful boy!

·
Registered
563 Posts
Wow what a nice bright color! Be warned, you can get addicted to bettas very quickly. I got my first one a month ago, and they are all I think about! Haha. :D

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #12