Betta Fish Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
246 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
It is genuinely amazing to me how interesting I find these fish! Our last betta didn't last long and got an odd illness that I spent much time and googling and medicine trying to help.

This guy is incredibly aware and interactive, and seems to have expressive fins- like they pop up when he's curious about something. He's really fun to watch. My understanding is that he has the marble coloration, which means it may change over time. Sorry the glass is so dirty and I'm not good at taking non-blurry pics.

He's the sole fish in a planted 20g (just shrimp & snails). It's an NPT, which has been fishless since October and my care has consisted of entirely ignoring it, which went fine...We went by our independent, largely ethical LFS (they aim for tank bred and their staff is genuinely knowledgeable- no tiny betta cups) and my 14yo daughter just had to have him.

He was labeled a 'candy galaxy', but I realize labels don't mean much.

Thanks for looking and for sharing my odd hobby :)

Attachments

·
Registered
230 Posts
It is genuinely amazing to me how interesting I find these fish! Our last betta didn't last long and got an odd illness that I spent much time and googling and medicine trying to help.

This guy is incredibly aware and interactive, and seems to have expressive fins- like they pop up when he's curious about something. He's really fun to watch. My understanding is that he has the marble coloration, which means it may change over time. Sorry the glass is so dirty and I'm not good at taking non-blurry pics.

He's the sole fish in a planted 20g (just shrimp & snails). It's an NPT, which has been fishless since October and my care has consisted of entirely ignoring it, which went fine...We went by our independent, largely ethical LFS (they aim for tank bred and their staff is genuinely knowledgeable- no tiny betta cups) and my 14yo daughter just had to have him.